offlinevid.blogg.se

Transmission for mac safe december 2016
Transmission for mac safe december 2016




  1. #Transmission for mac safe december 2016 manuals#
  2. #Transmission for mac safe december 2016 drivers#
  3. #Transmission for mac safe december 2016 windows#

#Transmission for mac safe december 2016 manuals#

You can't skip gears with moderate loads in the low side of the transmission like the manuals can, which means that I noticed I needed to leave a little more room for oncoming traffic when pulling out into traffic from a dead stop. It is slow to get rolling from a dead stop. The automatic 12 speed transmission has some good points and some bad points in my opinion. It came into 490 from SLC with 450 miles on it. I just drove one of the new Mack's with the automatic transmissions. Curious to see how the winter plays out this no one gets taken unaware by the autonomous actions of the computer superseding the driver's judgment. Here, there are tiny little two-lane roads that all of a sudden dive down to the river or creek from the top of ridge.make you feel like a WWII dive bomber.There are some conditions where engine brakes are needed badly.and some where use of the engine brake could be lethal.especially if it causes a stall on a downhill ice condition. Mountains out West, but the grades are at least designed with big trucks in mind. Pardon me, I meant engine brakes.on snow and ice with a heavy load?.and you're struggling to keep from breaking traction?.and there's no on/off switch for the engine brake?.Welll.,I don't know.Up here in the Northeast of the country, most of the roads were designed around old Indian paths in the 1800's.You have much bigger I chuckled thinking about how I started out on a twin- stick 4x4 transmission in 1972 and I'm ending with automatics. We were all worried about the power steering on ice years ago. They are very smooth shifting, you barely feel them upshifting if you soft-pedal the throttle. Also, I think these will be ok in the winter. I would suggest just not using them if you are in doubt about the traction. Not something I would want happening if it was icy. They cycle on and off to maintain your targeted speed.

transmission for mac safe december 2016

I've never driven one that worked this well. These are very efficient brakes in the lower gears. I have to believe Mack took this into account. But if it doesn't, you will be in a heap of trouble trying to get them rolling again with all the computers in control.

#Transmission for mac safe december 2016 drivers#

The computer may keep the drivers from sliding and maybe not. Also, these engine brakes might be a no-no on icy downgrades. The computer makes all those decisions for you. They will skip gears if they are bobtail or pulling a light trailer, so it may not be as bad as I am making it out to be. BTW: they will probably suck for city delivery work becuz they are so slow in traffic and could be a potential collision problem if you don't watch yourself. Those I have talked to so far are impressed.

transmission for mac safe december 2016

In the meantime, enjoy one if you draw it. And Mack has a reputation for teething problems when they are new.

transmission for mac safe december 2016

It occurred to me that these trucks might be a maintenance nightmare with all the computer controls. Our triples power ( a real misnomer) has over 500,000 miles and isn't slated for replacement until 2016. I think these trucks are going to deliver some decent fuel savings for the company, as well.

#Transmission for mac safe december 2016 windows#

The power remote mirrors on both sides and the power windows on both sides were a nice touch.

transmission for mac safe december 2016

We have begged for these for 30 years out here in the NW pulling triples.I got into some commute traffic in Seattle, and not having to ride the clutch in the stop- and- go traffic was welcome, but again it was slow to accelerate when traffic started to move again. I couldn't get the grin off my face at the bottom of cabbage hill. Just an occasional light brake application every so often to check rpms. You dial up your targeted downhill speed and the transmission and engine brake maintains it well. This will take some getting used to for me.






Transmission for mac safe december 2016